Tags

, , ,

Hello!  This is my first post on the Custom Card Blog, but you may have seen some of my work over at The Hamiltonian.  I was going to start out with Josh Hamilton, but I decided to save those for another day.  We are ever so quickly approaching NCAA football season, so in the spirit of that, I am going to start off with one of my favorite designs from scratch, ever.

These Prospect Profiles cards were designed to sort of look like a scout’s notebook (do scout’s still use paper?), with a polaroid shot of the player clipped to it for identification purposes, and a spot for the player to sign, possibly after reading and acknowledging the report.  Its more like a tryout, rather than a pro scout.  I did several of these for MiLB players, and then took a quick foray into the NCAA.

Notre Dame QB Jimmy Clausen was the first NCAA subject.  Here’s the base version.
Jimmy Clausen Base

And here’s the autographed version, I received via a 50/50.
Jimmy Clausen Autograph

